o zone login
  1. You are at:
  2. Home
  3. About us
  4. The organisation
  5. Committees
  6. Investigating Committee

Investigating Committee

The Investigating Committee (statutory) carries out the initial investigation of a complaint against an osteopath when there is an allegation of serious unacceptable conduct, professional incompetence or matters relating to physical or mental ill-health.

It consists of up to 15 members, osteopaths and lay persons, who are not Council members and who are appointed by Council. The Committee may co-opt members, subject to Rule 3 of the Statutory Committees’ Rules.

Lay members

  • Brian Wroe (Chair)
  • Helena Suffield-Thompson (Panel Chair)
  • Rachel Childs
  • David Crompton
  • Paul A Grant
  • Sue Gallone
  • Linda Hawkins

Osteopath members

  • Ben Adams
  • Vince Cullen
  • Catherine Hamilton-Plant
  • Mathilde Konczyski
  • Debbie Watt
  • Tamsyn Webb