o zone login
  1. You are at:
  2. Home
  3. About us
  4. The organisation
  5. Committees
  6. Health Committee

Health Committee

The Health Committee (statutory) considers cases where an osteopath is alleged to be in poor physical or mental health. Appropriate action is taken in the interests of the public and the osteopath.

It consists of up to 18 members, osteopaths and lay persons, who are not Council members and who are appointed to the Committee by Council. The Committee may co-opt members subject to Rule 3 of the Statutory Committees’ Rules. The panels that hear individual cases consist of three people: two lay and one osteopath, drawn from the members of this Committee. A medical assessor also sits on the panel if necessary.

Lay members

  • Andrew Harvey (Chair)
  • Alastair Cannon
  • Colin Childs
  • Lakshmi Ramakrishnan
  • Melissa D’Mello
  • Morag Mackellar
  • Nora Nanayakkara 
  • Pamela Ormerod
  • Sue Ware

Osteopath members

  • Abby Mulholland
  • Barry Kleinberg
  • Claire Cheetham
  • David Propert
  • Kenneth McLean
  • Tom Bedford