

Remuneration and Appointments Committee

(Non-statutory committee)

The Remuneration Committee oversees all issues of appointments and remuneration policy in relation to the non-executives and staff of the General Osteopathic Council. The policies governing remuneration for Council and committee members and fitness to practise panelists are available on the <u>Governance Handbook page</u>.

The committee consists of the Chair of Council, one lay member and two osteopath members of Council, and one external lay member with appropriate expertise.

Council members

Lay Alison White (Chair) Sarah Botterill

Osteopath

Simeon London Deborah Smith

External appointment lan Muir (lay)