

## **Investigating Committee**

(Statutory committee)

The Investigating Committee carries out the initial investigation of a complaint against an osteopath when there is an allegation of serious unacceptable conduct, professional incompetence or matters relating to physical or mental ill health.

It consists of up to 15 members, osteopaths and lay persons, who are not Council members and who are appointed by Council. The Committee may co-opt members, subject to Rule 3 of the Statutory Committees' Rules.

## **Lay members**

Sue Gallone
Paul A Grant
Eleanor Harding
Linda Hawkins
Laura Heskins
Jacqueline Telfer
Brian Wroe (Chair)

## **Osteopath members**

Adam Fiske Caroline Guy Catherine Hamilton-Plant James Hurden Debbie Watt Tamsyn Webb