

## **Education and Registration Standards Committee**

(Statutory committee, referred to in the Osteopaths Act as the Education Committee.)

The Education and Registration Standards Committee promotes high standards of education and training in osteopathy.

The committee consists of three lay Council members (nonosteopaths), including a lay chair, two osteopath Council members and four external members, who can be lay or osteopaths.

The Committee may co-opt up to five members in accordance with Rule 3 of the GOsC (Constitution of the Statutory Committees) Rules Order of Council 2009 SI 2009 No. 468 (Statutory Committees' Rules).

## **Council members**

Lay (Chair) Vacancy Joan Martin Alison White

## Osteopaths

John Chaffey Jorge Esteves

## **External members**

Jane Fox (lay) Bernadette Griffin (lay) Robert McCoy (osteopath) Liam Stapleton (lay)