

Health Committee

(Statutory committee)

The Health Committee considers cases where an osteopath is alleged to be in poor physical or mental health. Appropriate action is taken in the interests of the public and the osteopath.

It consists of up to 18 members, osteopaths and lay persons, who are not Council members and who are appointed to the Committee by Council. The Committee may co-opt members subject to Rule 3 of the Statutory Committees' Rules. The panels that hear individual cases consist of three people: two lay and one osteopath, drawn from the members of this Committee. A medical assessor also sits on the panel if necessary.

Lay members

Alastair Cannon
Colin Childs
Richard Davies
Philip Geering (Chair)
Morag Mackellar
Nora Nanayakkara
Colette Neville
Pamela Ormerod
Mark Osborne
Lakshmi Ramakrishnan
Andy Skelton

Osteopath members

Tom Bedford Claire Cheetham Helena Greenwood Barry Kleinberg Kenneth McLean Abby Mulholland David Propert